New Gitarist issue in stores now!


I’m sure because I checked. The new Gitarist issue is in stores now. This issue features an interview I did with singer/guitarist Jess Jacob of Belgian Blues band turned Rock Ganashake, as well as a review I’ve written on their new album ‘Flirty Fishing’. Only one other article from my hand is in the magazine, being a review on Dew-Scented’s killer new album ‘Icarus’, but there’s a lot of other good stuff in there. As a fan of the genre, I personally love the Desert Blues feature. There’s a feature on Peavey’s 5150 amps and interviews with Steve Vai and The Black Keys singer/guitarist Dan Auerbach. For starting fans of the former, the sweep picking workshop included could be interesting material as well. The new Les Paul and Fender Standards that are on the cover are reviewed and for me, the article about the recordings of Mark Tremonti’s solo record was interesting, I kind of wish I could have done that interview.

So guitar freaks of all corners of Holland and Belgium, check that out!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

