Apologies!


My Istanbul trip of last week have left you, my readers, without an Album of the Week and I’d like to sincerely apologize for that. I could have drawn up something quickly, but instead, I chose to leave you with a shorter advice. Go and check out Mekanik’s debut album ‘Kitlesel Depresyon’! At least these guys understand how to make a decent, old school Thrash Metal album without touching any borders to Death Metal or Metalcore. Their opening slot for Pentagram’s Istanbul show last Friday was a delight, although I would have loved to have heard more of their own material instead of the large number of cover tunes they played. I’ll probably risk a lot of hatred for this, but I’ll take this over Metallica any day.

Next Sunday, there will be a next album of the week. In the meantime, check out this amazing Thrash record! Also, any band naming a song after my birth year scores points in my book!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

